Welcome > About DIA > DDRB Board > Durden | Secretary

Brenna M. Durden | Secretary

Shareholder, Lewis, Longman & Walker, P.A.
Phone: (904) 353-6410
Brenna Durden’s practice focuses on governmental, land use, environmental and administrative law. Clients include landowners, developers, local governments, banks, manufacturers, industrial and educational facilities. Ms. Durden represents public and private clients in matters related to land development and sustainability, community redevelopment, transportation, zoning, comprehensive planning, campus master plans, water supply, port plans, real estate transactions, developments of regional impact, vested rights and concurrency, historic preservation, water law (surface and groundwater, stormwater management, consumptive use, wetlands and submerged lands), hazardous materials and contamination, remedial actions, solid waste, underground storage tanks and waste water disposal.

Ms. Durden has diverse experience with entitlements, permitting, compliance, transactional due diligence, litigation (including land use, Superfund and enforcement litigation), legislation and administrative rule making.

Ms. Durden currently serves as the City Attorney for the City of Atlantic Beach, Florida. She is a member of the Florida Bar: Environmental and Land Use Law Section; City, County and Local Government Law Section and Administrative Law Section. She served on the DIA Board of Directors from 2015 to 2018. Brenna is heavily involved in the Florida Redevelopment Association and has held various roles within the organization: Board of Directors (2010-Present); President (2017-2018); Vice President (2016-2017); Treasurer (2015-2016) and Northeast Florida Representative (2005-2010).

Ms. Durden holds a J.D from the University of Florida College of Law, completed Post-Graduate studies in Urban and Regional Planning from California Polytechnic University and holds a B.A from the University of South Florida.

Ms. Durden currently serves as Secretary of DDRB.

Appointment: Jacksonville Mayor
Term: 1st | Expires 06/30/2021