Downtown Investment Authority (DIA) of Jacksonville, Florida

The Downtown Investment Authority was created to revitalize Jacksonville’s urban core. Established in 2013, the DIA is the sole development and community redevelopment agency for Downtown, as defined by Section 55.105, Ordinance Code, for the City of Jacksonville pursuant to F.S. Ch. 163, Pt. III, as amended, and also acts within the boundaries of the Downtown Area as the public economic development agency as defined in F.S. § 288.075. The DIA is the sole governing body for the two Community Redevelopment Areas (CRA) established by the City of Jacksonville – the Downtown Northbank CRA and the Southbank CRA.

Downtown Northbank Community Redevelopment Area
The Northbank Downtown CRA is comprised of two formerly separate CRAs: the Northside West CRA created by Ordinance 81-562-240 on August 11, 1981 and the Downtown East CRA created by Ordinance 85-145-130 on March 12, 1985 and expires on December 31st, 2041.

A map of the Northbank CRA boundary (2,071 acres) can be accessed here

Southbank Community Redevelopment Area 
The Southside CRA, which contains the Southside TIF District, was created by Ordinance 80-1347-704 on February 24, 1981 and expires December 31st, 2041.

A map of the Southbank CRA boundary (431.76 acres) can be accessed here

Creation ordinance and amendments for both CRAs can be accessed here

 

Downtown Investment Authority Board of Directors 

The DIA is guided by a nine-member board of directors. Of the nine, five are appointed by the mayor and four by the council president. All nine are confirmed by the Jacksonville City Council. The DIA’s investments and policies are steered by the Board of Directors who conduct open-to-the-public business on an unpaid, volunteer basis. DIA’s Board of Directors is comprised of leaders in their respective fields, including real estate and finance professionals along with Downtown business owners. DIA staff has decades of combined experience in real estate development, redevelopment and urban planning as well as local and state government. This experience is a value-added proposition for the Downtown market and community as DIA’s leadership and staff are uniquely qualified to guide a project through inception and realization.

 

DIA Board of Directors


Craig Gibbs, Esq | Chair
Appointment: Mayor 
Term: 2nd | Expires 06/30/2020
cgibbs@cgibbslaw.com

Ron Moody | Vice Chair
Appointment: Jacksonville City Council
Term: 2nd | Expires 06/30/2020
rmoody@moodyappraisalgroup.com

William E. Adams
Appointment: Mayor
Term: 1st | Expires 06/30/2022
billadamsjax@gmail.com

Oliver Barakat
Appointment: Jacksonville City Council
Term: 2nd | Expires 06/30/2023
oliver.barakat@cbre.com 

James "Jim" Citrano, Jr.
Appointment: Jacksonville City Council
Term: 1st | Expires 06/30/2023
jpcitrano2dia@gmail.com

Todd Froats
Appointment: Mayor
Term: 1st | Expires 06/30/2022
todd.froats@icxgroup.com

W. Braxton Gillam, Esq
Appointment: Mayor
Term: 1st | Expires 06/30/2020
bgillam@milamhoward.com

David Ward
Term: 1st | Expires 06/30/2023
dwarddia@gmail.com

Carol Worsham
Appointment: Jacksonville City Council
Term: 1st | Expires 06/30/2022
carol.worsham@hdrinc.com

 

DIA Staff

Lori Boyer
Lori Boyer
Chief Executive Officer
boyerl@coj.net
(904) 255-5301

Karen Underwood-Eiland

Executive Assistant 
karenu@coj.net
(904) 255-5302 

Steven T. Kelley, DBA
Director of Downtown Real Estate & Development
skelley@coj.net
(904) 255-5304


Guy Parola
Operations Manager
gparola@coj.net
(904)  255-5305

John R. Crescimbeni
Contract and Regulatory Compliance Manager
jcrescimbeni@coj.net
(904) 255-5306

Jackie Mott
Financial Analyst 
jmott@coj.net
(904) 255-5674

Lori Radcliffe-Meyers
Redevelopment Coordinator 
Lrmeyers@coj.net
(904) 255-5307

Ina Mezini
Marketing and Communications Specialist 
rmezini@coj.net
(904) 255-5693
 

Financial Documents

DIA Fiscal 19-20 Year Budget

Northbank CRA Budget
Southside CRA Budget 


DIA Community Redevelopment Area Annual Report 2018-19

DIA CRA Annual Report 2018-19


Audited Financial Reports

City of Jacksonville, Florida | Community Redevelopment Agency Fund
Audited Financial Statements for the Fiscal Year Ended September 30, 2018



Department of Financial Services (DFS) — Annual Financial Report 

The Department of Financial Services (DFS) website provides public access to the special district’s Annual Financial Report, as required by Section 218.32(1)(g), Florida Statutes.

DFS Annual Financial Report search application: https://apps.fldfs.com/LocalGov/Reports/
 

Code of Ethics

Jacksonville has a very strong commitment to ethics in city government. In 1999, the Jacksonville City Council enacted a comprehensive Ethics Code for the city. Jacksonville's Ethics Program is innovative.  Instead of just emphasizing laws, it attempts to train all city employees in the values behind the rules and regulations. Training for elected officials is organized through the Office of Ethics, Compliance and Oversight with the assistance of the Office of General Counsel. 
 

Contact Information

Downtown Investment Authority
City Hall at St. James Building
117 West Duval Street
Suite 310
Jacksonville, Florida 32202
(904) 255-5302
karenu@coj.net