Welcome > About DIA > DIA Board
The DIA is governed by nine Board Members. Of the nine, five are appointed by the Jacksonville Mayor and four by the City Council President. All nine are confirmed by the Jacksonville City Council. DIA Board Members are subject to all applicable Sunshine Law, Public Records Law, and Ethics Laws and serve on an unpaid, volunteer basis. The Board is comprised of leaders in their respective fields, including real estate and finance, and Downtown business owners.